cooplosa.blogg.se

Mass Effect for ipod instal
Mass Effect  for ipod instal













Mass Effect for ipod instal

> I don't want a smartphone OS, because then the battery life is inevitably going to be many times worse than the standalone mp3 player batteries of old. I don't need an app store, or a battery-sucking high quality display screen for watching videos. I don't want a smartphone OS, because then the battery life is inevitably going to be many times worse than the standalone mp3 player batteries of old. On the other hand, I periodically search for "newer" audiophile player devices, and a bunch of them feel like Android phones without the phone part. The problem I have is that resurrecting old devices like an iPod or a Sansa falls back onto era of proprietary chargers, which I worry about losing and not being able to find replacements. A modern connector/charging port (like USB-C) Expandable memory or a ridiculously large HDD (I have about a terabyte of music) I've debated buying another standalone portable music player for some time (about ten years after I got my first smartphone and stupidly gave my Sansa Fuze+ to a friend, who promptly lost it), but none of them really tick all the boxes for me. Sometimes, leaving the iPod attached to power for a day or two will allow it to get enough charge to get into actual recharge mode. If your iPod hasn't been charged in a long time, it might not come up when first connected to power. Apple firmware handles file transfers much better than Rockbox.Ħ. To fix, reboot the iPod to the stock Apple Firmware, delete the old files, and then transfer them again. If your music doesn't play right through Rockbox (clipped music) or playing music on rockbox seems to crash device, the issue was the file transfer. It can take a bit to work out the issues it has with your iPod, from buggy themes to random crashes.ĥ. If Rockbox seems temperamental it's not just you. The cheaper ones, end up having weird issues when transferring files.Ĥ. If you mod an iPod mini, use a higher quality sd to compact flash adapter. On the 5g and later, you can put in a much larger battery in them, but you need the thicker case.ģ.

Mass Effect for ipod instal

Most don't last as long nor are rated as high as advertised.

Mass Effect for ipod instal

New backs aren't always made well, often with the mounting posts not lining up as well as they should.Ģ. I've done this a few times, some things to think about if you decide to take the plunge.ġ.















Mass Effect  for ipod instal